Select Page

Helpful Links

Students interested in going to college need to think strategically as they navigate through college admissions. At Great College Fit, we recommend the following websites for both students and their parents to learn more about how to apply to college, SAT and ACT test prep, college athletics, financial aid and more. Do you have a resource we should know about? Please share it with us at amy@greatcollegefit.com

COLLEGE SEARCH
College Navigator: http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/
College Board (Big Future): https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/college-search
College Data: http://www.collegedata.com/
Professional College Counseling supporthttps://iecaonline.org, www.nacacnet.orgwww.hecaonline.org

ATHLETES
NCAA Eligibility Center: http://www.eligibilitycenter.org
NCAA: http://www.ncaa.com
NAIA Eligibility Center: http://www.playnaia.org
NAIA: http://www.naia.org
CCCAA: http://www.cccaasports.org (Athletic Association for California Community Colleges only)
NCJAA Eligibility Corner: http://www.njcaa.org (Athletic Association for Junior Colleges outside California)

VIRTUAL TOURS
YouniversityTV: http://www.youniversitytv.com
Campus Tours: www.campustours.com
Campus Reel: www.campusreel.org

MAJORS/CAREERS
College Majors 101: http://www.collegemajors101.com
Bureau of Labor Statistics: http://www.bls.gov/ooh/home.htm

SAT, ACT & Test Prep
College Board (SAT): http://sat.collegeboard.org
ACT: http://www.actstudent.org
Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/
Academic Learning Labs: www.academiclearninglabs.com

VOLUNTEER / COMMUNITY SERVICE
Lion’s Heart: http://www.lionsheartservice.org
OneOC.orghttp://www.oneoc.org
Volunteer Nation: http://www.volunteernation.org
Operation Warm Wishes: www.operationwarmwishes.com
GreatNonProfits.orghttp://www.greatnonprofits.org

FINANCIAL AID
FAFSA4caster: http://studentaid.ed.gov/fafsa/estimate (estimate your EFC before you file the real FAFSA)
FAFSA: http://www.fafsa.ed.gov
CSS Profile: http://student.collegeboard.org/css-financial-aid-profile
FinAid: http://www.finaid.com
FastWeb: http://www.fastweb.com
Scholarship Search: http://www.scholarships.com

 

To find out how our counselors can help your student and your family, contact us to schedule a FREE 30-minute consultation. Complete the form below and we will get back to you shortly.

Contact Us
Sending