Helpful Links

Students who intend to apply to college need to think strategically as they navigate through college admissions. At Great College Fit, we recommend the following websites for both students and their parents to learn more about how to apply to college, SAT and ACT test prep, college athletics, financial aid and more.

COLLEGE SEARCH
College Navigator: http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/
College Board (Big Future): https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/college-search
College Data: http://www.collegedata.com/

ATHLETIC
NCAA Eligibility Center: http://www.eligibilitycenter.org
NCAA: http://www.ncaa.com
NAIA Eligibility Center: http://www.playnaia.org
NAIA: http://www.naia.org
CCCAA: http://www.cccaasports.org (Athletic Association for California Community Colleges only)
NCJAA Eligibility Corner: http://www.njcaa.org (Athletic Association for Junior Colleges outside California)

VIRTUAL TOURS
YouniversityTV: http://www.youniversitytv.com
Campus Tours: www.campustours.com

MAJORS/CAREERS
College Majors 101: http://www.collegemajors101.com
Bureau of Labor Statistics: http://www.bls.gov/ooh/home.htm 

SAT, ACT & Test Prep
College Board (SAT): http://sat.collegeboard.org
ACT: http://www.actstudent.org
Test Prep Gurus: http://www.prepgurus.com
Revolution Prep: http://www.revolutionprep.com
Future Focused: http://www.futurefocused.com/satact-prep/
Number2.com: http://www.number2.com (free preparation for the SAT and ACT)
Princeton Review: http://www.princetonreview.com
Kaplan Test Prep: http://www.kaptest.com

VOLUNTEER / COMMUNITY SERVICE
Lion’s Heart: http://www.lionsheartservice.org
OneOC.org: http://www.oneoc.org
Volunteer Nation: http://www.volunteernation.org
Laguna Niguel Teen Volunteers: https://ca-lnteens2.civicplus.com/index.aspx?NID=3
GreatNonProfits.org: http://www.greatnonprofits.org

FINANCIAL AID
FAFSA4caster: http://studentaid.ed.gov/fafsa/estimate (estimate your EFC before you file the real FAFSA)
EFC Quick Ref Guide
FAFSA: http://www.fafsa.ed.gov
CSS Profile: http://student.collegeboard.org/css-financial-aid-profile
Cost of Learning: http://costoflearning.com
FinAid: http://www.finaid.com
FastWeb: http://www.fastweb.com
Scholarship Search: http://www.scholarships.com

 

To find out how our counselors can help your student and your family, contact us to schedule a FREE 30-minute consultation. Complete the form below and we will get back to you shortly.

Contact Us
Sending